General Information

MISSION STATEMENT: The AFHS PTSA mission is to see every Apex Friendship High School student achieve success and reach their potential by supporting its students, families, staff and facility.

The Apex Friendship High School PTSA is a non profit 501c(3) tax-exempt organization. All donations will be used to support the many valuable programs at AFHS, benefiting all of our students, parents, and staff.

2019-2020 AFHS PTSA Board Members
     
President Amy Camp president@afhsptsa.org
Treasurer Janel Karash treasurer@afhsptsa.org
VP of Communications Erum Khan communications@afhsptsa.org
VP Ways and Means VACANT waysandmeans@afhsptsa.org
VP of Hospitality Linda Montanari vpofhospitality@afhsptsa.org
Secretary Persephone Hohls secretary@afhsptsa.org
     
Advocacy Rebecca Risner randsrisner@att.net
  Stephanie Mitchell mitchellsteph2011@gmail.com
Audit Mary Vallieu 4thevallieufamily@gmail.com
  Mike Matulewicz tules13@gmail.com
  VACANT  
Board Advisory Counsel Rep Liz McCabe lizbmccabe@gmail.com
  Stephanie Mitchell mitchellsteph2011@gmail.com
Grants Amy Camp president@afhsptsa.org
  Matt Wight mwight@afhsptsa.org
  VACANT  
Hospitality Chair VACANT hospitality@afhsptsa.org
Literacy – Author Events VACANT  
Membership Tina Cooper membership@afhsptsa.org
  Suman Jindal membership@afhsptsa.org
  Suzel Roth membership@afhsptsa.org
Nominating Caryn Reid reidjc@mindspring.com
  Laura Schwanke leschwanke1@gmail.com
  VACANT  
Patriot Post Seema Libu communications@afhsptsa.org
Programs VACANT  
Reflections Rayna Foy reflections@afhsptsa.org
School Improvement VACANT  
Senior Committee Suzanne Gifford seniors2020@afhsptsa.org
Spiritwear Beth Matulewicz spiritwear@afhsptsa.org
  Latosha Barrett spiritwear@afhsptsa.org
Student Recognition VACANT  
Student Reps* VACANT – Application needed  
Teacher Reps Tracey Wooten twooten2@wcpss.net
  VACANT  
  VACANT  
     
     

*Please see the Student Representative Application under Board Forms.  Send completed applications by Friday September 13, 2019 to: president@afhsptsa.org