General Information

MISSION STATEMENT: The AFHS PTSA mission is to see every Apex Friendship High School student achieve success and reach their potential by supporting its students, families, staff and facility.

The Apex Friendship High School PTSA is a non profit 501c(3) tax-exempt organization. All donations will be used to support the many valuable programs at AFHS, benefiting all of our students, parents, and staff.

2020-21 Position Name Contact Info
President Susan Hall

president@afhspsta.org 

336-214-5610

Treasurer Jason Soe treasurer@afhsptsa.org
Secretary Kim Sublett kimsublett@gmail.com
VP Communications Erum Khan communications@afhsptsa.org
  Seema Simon  
Hospitality Kathy Garcia vpofhospitality@afhsptsa.org
VP Ways & Means Will Nelson waysandmeans@afhsptsa.org
Advocacy Stephanie Mitchell mitchellsteph2011@gmail.com
  Carol Medins  
Board Advisory Council Dana Chase  
Grants Laura Schwanke grants@afhsptsa.org
Literacy Amy Camp  
Membership Tina Cooper membership@afhsptsa.org
Nominating Committee Caryn Reid  
Reflections Jennifer Hanley reflections@afhsptsa.org
Senior Committee Lara Hamblen Wood seniors2021@afhsptsa.org
  Laura Schwanke  
Spirit Wear Beth Matulewicz spiritwear@afhsptsa.org
  Amy Brooks  
  Dana Chase  
Student Recognition Melvania Briggs melvania.briggs@gmail.com
Teacher Rep Tracey Wooten Twooten2@wcpss.net